Xero for Hire Productions
The Xero for Hire Podcast
Indignity
0:00
-43:22

Indignity

00:00 intro (updates on my dog, Chester)
11:52 the 4th age channel, Virtues
13:53 the problem with conservative podcasters
15:08 the way you're supposed to make an argument
20:37 pros and cons
21:44 we win, in the end
23:03 the covid argument
25:48 incorporating this new information
26:48 it's good to be an entertainer during good times
28:05 trying to compete with the rich luxury careers
32:47 it's easier to see through false hope now
35:19 moving forward ,(removing the payments from the comic substack page, Da Vinci resolve issue, Freelance stuff)
37:19 praying for New Passion
41:12 Outro

I've been taking some hard hits dealing with our dogs sickness. Trying to get the right analysis and find out what type of medical attention he actually needs. He's a member of our family and we're trying as hard as we can, but having to rely on other people to get us there has been difficult for the entire family.

It's been especially hard for me because I have not been very honest about the truth state of our economy, and instead have taken all of the weight of the failure of our photography business head on. This podcast deals with some of the struggles we've had this year, and I'm pretty honest about the perspective that I'm trying to work through.

I chose the name indignity because that's what it feels like wrestling with the reality of not being able to provide by doing things that I'm seeing other people do, while also realizing I'm not the man who will be able to make these things work.

0 Comments
Xero for Hire Productions
The Xero for Hire Podcast
**Welcome to the Xero Hour, where I explore news and culture from an irreverent Christian perspective with a focus on divergent thinking. The road less traveled is definitely more interesting. I promise to bring you interesting and thought provoking stories about God, history, science, politics, current events and the occasional random nonsense that my life presents us with. I wanted to start by saying thanks for joining me on this journey. It's going to be a lot of fun.