Xero for Hire Productions
The Xero for Hire Podcast
Zombies (Remix)
1
0:00
-5:15

Zombies (Remix)

Been working on a little something...
1

[Verse 1]
I see the Storm a-comin'
I see the clouds a-formin'
Pay no attention to the weather today
(Cuz it's dead behind those darkened eyes )

[Break]

[Verse 2]
Ain't no emotion stirrin'
ain't no ideas a-formin'
Pay no attention to the wind and the waves
(Cuz it's cold inside that hardened mind )

[Break]

[Bridge]
But could it be
that as we're livin' in a fantasy (living in a fantasy)
we've given over our minds to a life we never wanted to lead (never wanted to lead)

[Build up]
and so I, turn up the bottle and try to forget tomorrow
like it doesn't really matter to me
cuz these eyes have been blind to the dark and the light
and all I see is the gray in between

[Chorus]
when the lights go out and the darkness falls
how long will you hold on?
when the push comes to shove and the time finally comes
how far are you willing to go?

[Hook]
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off

[Verse 3]
I don't care what you're saying
Can't hear the song you're playing
Pay no attention to the kids in the way
(Cuz I'm numb behind this hollow smile )

[Break]

[Bridge]
But could it be
that as we're livin' in a fantasy (living in fantasy)
we've given over our minds to a life we never wanted to lead (we never wanted to lead)

[Build up]
And so I, I pop another pill
I take the chaser like it doesn't really matter to me
cuz these eyes have been blind to the dark and the light
and all I see is the gray in between

[chorus]
when the lights go out and the darkness falls
how long will you hold on?
when the push comes to shove and the time finally comes
how far are you willing to go?

[Hook]
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off

[Guitar Solo/Breakdown]


[Final Chorus]
I knew I wouldn't be the only one
(Cuz it's dead behind those darkened eyes)
I knew I wouldn't be the only one
(Cuz I'm numb behind this hollow smile)

[Refrain]
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
I knew I wouldn't be the only one (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off (I knew I wouldn't be the only one)
fighting the Zombie Virus off

[End]


Discussion about this podcast

Xero for Hire Productions
The Xero for Hire Podcast
**Welcome to the Xero Hour, where I explore news and culture from an irreverent Christian perspective with a focus on divergent thinking. The road less traveled is definitely more interesting. I promise to bring you interesting and thought provoking stories about God, history, science, politics, current events and the occasional random nonsense that my life presents us with. I wanted to start by saying thanks for joining me on this journey. It's going to be a lot of fun.